Causses Gloves

€280
Size:

Remarkable mitts made with the finest materials for you to perform and have a look of a rare level of elegance.

The Causses mitts were developed with the company Maison Fabre. They are the end-product of a two-year development and are meant for cyclists with the highest standards.

The leather composing them offers an incomparable touch. Foam pads allow decreasing the growing pressure on the palms. Fashion goes, elegance remain.

To conceive this exceptional product, Mercier partnered one of the last French glove-making manufacture. Located in Millau, France, in the Causses region, the company Maison Fabre was created in 1924 and is today the family’s fourth generation who perpetuate the precious know-how.

The leather used to make this Causses mitts is a lambskin – raised in Ethiopia and tanned in Italy. It is only 0.7 mm thick. Every leather is picked with care. The different yokes are cut out in the most careful way to have an unquestionable quality. Then, like for the other steps, sewing and finishing touches are entirely hand-made in Maison Fabre workshops. 

For this exclusive partnership, these mitts were adapted to cycling. On the palms, the material used is an abrasion resistant fabric made in France. We also positioned several 2 mm thick pads on the inside of the hand. The ease they offer allow reducing pressure and this way to prevent nervous wounds and discomfort on the vulnerable parts of the hand. The Velcro fastening allows putting the mitts perfectly on. 

What is the result? Mitts which perfectly fit the shape of your hands. Causses mitts offer a lot of comfort and a perfect grip. When it comes to the look, it is timeless. Visit our Size guide and adopt the Causses mitts.

- Lamb leather raised in Ethiopia, tanned in Italy
- Velcro fastening
- Embroidered logo
- Foam pads, 2mm thick, covered with 100% lamb velvet.
- Made in France fabrics: 63% polyamide, 37% elastane.
- Proudly made in France at Maison Fabre manufacture in Millau (France).

Care Instructions

- Wash by hand, wearing the gloves and apply a leather care cream
- Lay flat to dry out of direct sunlight
- Do not use bleach
- Do not iron
- Do not tumble dry
- Do not dry clean

You may also like

Gants Causses

€280
Taille:

Des gants exceptionnels, réalisés dans les matériaux les plus nobles, pour des performances et un style d’une élégance rare.

Les gants Causses, développés avec la Maison Fabre, sont l’aboutissement de deux années de développement et s’adressent aux cyclistes les plus exigeants. 

Le cuir utilisé offre un toucher incomparable. Des coussins en mousse réduisent l’accumulation de pression sur la paume des mains. 

Les modes passent, le style reste.

Pour concevoir ce produit d’exception, Mercier s’est associé avec l’une des dernières manufactures françaises de ganterie. Située à Millau, en France, dans la région des Causses, la Maison Fabre a été créée en 1924 et c’est désormais la quatrième génération qui perpétue un savoir-faire précieux.

Le cuir utilisé pour la fabrication des gants Causses est en agneau, élevé en Éthiopie et tanné en Italie. Son épaisseur est de seulement 0,7 mm. Chaque peau est sélectionnée avec attention. Le plus grand soin est apporté à la découpe des différents empiècements, pour une qualité irréprochable. Enfin, les coutures et les finitions sont réalisées, ici encore, intégralement à la main dans les ateliers de la Maison Fabre.

Pour cette collaboration exclusive, nous avons adapté le gant à la pratique du cyclisme. Du côté de la paume, la matière utilisée est un tissu résistant à l’abrasion et fabriqué en France. Nous avons également positionné plusieurs coussinets, de 2 mm d’épaisseur, à l’intérieur des mains. Le confort apporté permet de réduire la pression et ainsi prévenir les lésions nerveuses et l'inconfort sur les parties vulnérables de la main. La fermeture velcro permet d’ajuster parfaitement les gants. 

Le résultat ? Un gant qui épouse parfaitement la forme de votre main. Causses vous apporte beaucoup de confort et un grip parfait. Le style, quant à lui, est indémodable. Consultez notre guide des tailles et adoptez Causses.

- Cuir d’agneau élevé en Éthiopie, tanné en Italie
- Fermeture velcro
- Logo brodé 
- Coussinets en mousse, 2mm d’épaisseur, recouverts de velours 100% agneau
- Tissu fabriqué en France: 63% polyamide, 37% élasthane 
- Fabriqué avec fierté en France chez Maison Fabre, à Millau

Instructions d'entretien:

- Laver à la main, en portant les gants et appliquer une crème de soin pour le cuir
- Poser à plat pour faire sécher à l'abri de la lumière du soleil
- Ne pas utiliser d’eau de javel
- Ne pas repasser 
- Ne pas sécher en machine
- Ne pas nettoyer à sec

Vous aimerez aussi